TEW is a weekly Podcast show to hear Club Dj Mixes from around the world! TEW covers every genre of dance music by bringing bedroom to international DJ mixes from around the world for you to enjoy! Be sure to visit http://myspace.com/djscy1 TEW Host DJ Scy will blog about Electronic Dance Music news from around the world!



We are happy to announce that The TEW Radio Factor have teamed up with Secure Delete Pro. With all the recent press about identity theft, governments losing personal data and so on, more and more people are becoming understandably worried about the privacy of their own computers. And not just from the prospect of identity fraud, but from snooping partners, employers, and even law enforcement agencies! After all, nearly everyone has some data that they would rather not share with others - passwords, personal information, classified documents from work, financial records, browsing history, the list is endless. You might think once you're done with this data, you just delete it and it's gone from your computer forever, right? Wrong, Are You Protected We are proud to have Secure Delete Pro as a sponsor and hope that our listener's and reader's will take advantage of Secure Delete Pro! Make sure you are safe!

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Dance music legends New Order saw their '80s full-lengths re-released last month on Rhino.

Billed as collector's editions, Movement, Power, Corruption & Lies, Low-Life, Brotherhood and Technique will each feature a bonus disc that contains a host of material that the group released around the time of each album's release that never made it on to the full-length proper. Even so, New Order fan forums are a-buzzin' with the missed opportunity to actually provide diehards with material that they might actually not have heard before. With Peter Hook recently announcing the band has been finally dissolved, we're guessing that the interest—aside from interviews that are promised in each of the reissue's liner notes—just wasn't there.

For the beginner, however, this may just be an excellent way to start your journey into the world of New Order, especially considering some of the group's best work was done on singles that never made an appearance on a full-length—most notably the group's classic "Blue Monday."

01. Dreams Never End
02. Truth
03. Senses
04. Chosen Time
05. I.C.B
06. The Him
07. Doubts Even Here
08. Denial

Movement Bonus Disc
01. Ceremony
02. Temptation
03. In a Lonely Place
04. Everything's Gone Green
05. Procession
06. Mesh
07. Hurt
08. Cries and Whispers
09. Ceremony (Alt. Version)
10. Temptation

Power, Corruption & Lies
01. Age of Consent
02. We All Stand
03. The Village
04. 5 8 6
05. Your Silent Face
06. Ultraviolence
07. Ecstasy
08. Leave Me Alone

Power, Corruption & Lies Bonus Disc
01. Blue Monday
02. The Beach
03. Confusion
04. Thieves Like Us
05. Lonesome Tonight
06. Murder
07. Thieves Like Us (Instrumental)
08. Confusion (Alt Version)

01. Love Vigilantes
02. The Perfect Kiss
03. This Time of Night
04. Sunrise
05. Elegia
06. Sooner Than You Think
07. Sub-culture
08. Face Up

Low-Life Bonus Disc
01. The Perfect Kiss
02. Subculture
03. Shellshock (John Robie Remix)
04. State of the Nation
05. Elegia
06. Let's Go
07. Salvation Theme
08. Dub Vulture

01. Paradise
02. Weirdo
03. As It Is When It Was
04. Broken Promise
05. Way of Life
06. Bizarre Love Triangle
07. All Day Long
08. Angel Dust
09. Every Little Counts
10. State of the Nation

Brotherhood Bonus Disc
01. Bizarre Love Triangle
02. 1963
03. True Faith (Shep Pettibone Remix)
04. Touched By the Hand of God
05. Blue Monday '88
06. Evil Dust
07. True Faith - True Dub
08. Beach Buggy

01. Fine Time
02. All The Way
03. Love Less
04. Round & Round
05. Guilty Partner
06. Run
07. Mr. Disco
08. Vanishing Point
09. Dream Attack

Technique Bonus Disc
01. Don't Do It
02. Fine Line
03. Round and Round
04. Best & Marsh
05. Run (II)
06. MTO
07. Fine Time (Silk Mix)
08. Vanishing Point (Instrumental)
09. World in Motion (Cabinieri Mix)

Rhino re-release all of this 28, 2008.
link DJ Page: New Order