TEW is a weekly Podcast show to hear Club Dj Mixes from around the world! TEW covers every genre of dance music by bringing bedroom to international DJ mixes from around the world for you to enjoy! Be sure to visit http://myspace.com/djscy1 TEW Host DJ Scy will blog about Electronic Dance Music news from around the world!



We are happy to announce that The TEW Radio Factor have teamed up with Secure Delete Pro. With all the recent press about identity theft, governments losing personal data and so on, more and more people are becoming understandably worried about the privacy of their own computers. And not just from the prospect of identity fraud, but from snooping partners, employers, and even law enforcement agencies! After all, nearly everyone has some data that they would rather not share with others - passwords, personal information, classified documents from work, financial records, browsing history, the list is endless. You might think once you're done with this data, you just delete it and it's gone from your computer forever, right? Wrong, Are You Protected We are proud to have Secure Delete Pro as a sponsor and hope that our listener's and reader's will take advantage of Secure Delete Pro! Make sure you are safe!

Sunday, June 8, 2008

X-102 rediscovers the rings of Saturn

Jeff Mills and “Mad” Mike Banks are re-releasing their classic 1992 album X-102 Discovers the Rings of Saturn with four extra tracks.The original album is hailed for its spacey concept and softer approach to Detroit techno, but it has been out of print since the nineties. Now comes a refitted version with four extra tracks, and a vinyl EP of selections from the album. Jeff Mills and Mike Banks will be performing Discovers the Rings of Saturn in its entirely at this year’s Sonar Festival. No word yet on additional dates.

Here is the trailer for the album:


01 Introduction (Original)

02 Phoebe

03 Daphnis (Keeler’s Gap)

04 F-Ring

05 Mimas

06 Flickering Alderbaran #3

07 C-Ring

08 Tethys

09 Enceladus

10 Water Spouts

11 B-Ring (second look)

12 Descending To The Surface

13 Dione

14 Discovery

15 The Grandfather Paradox (Dr. Mallet’s Theory)

16 Ground Zero (The Planet)

17 The Flyby

18 Titan

19 Pan

20 Lost Moons

Tracklist - X-102-Titan EP

A1 Introduction

A2 Titan

A3 Pan

B1 Adrift

B2 Ground Zero (The Planet)

’X-102 Rediscovers the Rings of Saturn’ will be released on Tresor this month. Jun 21 Sonar 2008 by Night - Saturday, Fira Gran Via, Barcelona