TEW is a weekly Podcast show to hear Club Dj Mixes from around the world! TEW covers every genre of dance music by bringing bedroom to international DJ mixes from around the world for you to enjoy! Be sure to visit http://myspace.com/djscy1 TEW Host DJ Scy will blog about Electronic Dance Music news from around the world!



We are happy to announce that The TEW Radio Factor have teamed up with Secure Delete Pro. With all the recent press about identity theft, governments losing personal data and so on, more and more people are becoming understandably worried about the privacy of their own computers. And not just from the prospect of identity fraud, but from snooping partners, employers, and even law enforcement agencies! After all, nearly everyone has some data that they would rather not share with others - passwords, personal information, classified documents from work, financial records, browsing history, the list is endless. You might think once you're done with this data, you just delete it and it's gone from your computer forever, right? Wrong, Are You Protected We are proud to have Secure Delete Pro as a sponsor and hope that our listener's and reader's will take advantage of Secure Delete Pro! Make sure you are safe!

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Trent and Sydenham team up on Need2Soul V.01

Ron Trent and Jerome Sydenham have mixed the first compilation for London house collective Need2Soul. Need2Soul V.01 arrives just in time for summer.

Need2Soul has been dishing up the more soulful side of house for over two years with a mix of house legends and next generation stars guesting at its nights around London. The release arm of the night has also spawned 12"s from the likes of Glenn Underground, Robert Owens and Ron Trent.

Need2Soul V.01 arrives as double CD. Prescription boss Ron Trent taps the big house labels on disc one with cuts from King Street, Defected and Blaze as well as his own platters for Need2Soul. Meanwhile Jerome Sydenham mines the progressive end of deep house on disc two with cuts by Jimpster, Reshuffle, and Francois Dubois as well as tracks and remixes from his Ibadan and Apotek labels.


Ron Trent - CD One

01 Indigenous Space People - Across the Universe - Future Vision
02 Robert Owens & Ron Trent - Movin' On - Need2Soul
03 Soul Central feat. Abigail Bailey - Time After Time (Yoruba Soul Mix) - Defected
04 Sunshine Anderson - Force Of Nature (Blaze Mix) - Blaze Imprints
05 Kerri Kaoz 6:23 Chandler - My Paradise - King Street Sounds
06 Abicah Soul - Baila Mi Gente - Habitat
07 Alexander Robotnick - Love Supreme - Fuzz Dance
08 Ron Trent - Celebrate Life - Need2Soul
09 Nick Straker Band - A Little Bit Of Jazz - Prelude
10 Laid – Punch Up (Wozsonik Vocal Remix) - Symple Sound
11 Warp Dub Soundsystem – Night Places Darkness Upon The Earth - Prescription
12 Blaze – Gloria's Muse, The Yoga Song (Danny Krivit 718 mix) - West End Records
13 Glenn Underground Manzana De Mi Vida - Need2Soul

Jerome Sydenham – CD Two

01 François DuBois - I Try - Urbantorque
02 H.O.S.H - Steppenwolf (Jerome Sydenham Blacktro Dub) - Diynamic
03 Ramirez - Hablando (Radio Slave Remix) - Expanded Music
04 The Sunburst Band - He Is (Ian Friday Tea Party Mix) - Z Records
05 DJ Oji Feat. Phire - Footsteps of Phire (DJ Oji Remix) - Ibadan
06 The System - Atmospheric System (Jerome Sydenham Shelter Dub) - Ibadan
07 Jimpster - I Got A Hold On Your Soul - Freerange Records
08 Michael Mayer and Tobias Thomas - Uber Wiesen - Total 8 / Kompakt
09 Sydenham, Romantic Couch and Texu - Ebian (Orig) - Ibadan
10 Nagano Kitchen - GSXR 810 - Apotek
11 Rune & Sydenham - Peter Pan - Avocado
12 Nagano Kitchen - Destination Nagano (Jerome Sydenham Shelter Dub) - Apotek
13 James Mowbray - Tropical Heights (Ink & Needle Mix) - Four:Twenty Recordings
14 Reshuffle - Hedonism (Original) - Supplement Facts
15 Justin Martin - The Sad Piano (Charles Webster Remix) - Buzzin' Fly
16 Wighnomy Brothers - My Gloomy Head - Freude Am Tanzen
17 Flora Cruze - Let The Sun Shine Out (Original Vocal Mix) - Mix Tape Sessions Music

‘Need2Soul V.01’ mixed by Ron Trent and Jerome Sydenham is released on Need2Soul on June 2, 2008.
link Official website: Need2Soul