TEW is a weekly Podcast show to hear Club Dj Mixes from around the world! TEW covers every genre of dance music by bringing bedroom to international DJ mixes from around the world for you to enjoy! Be sure to visit http://myspace.com/djscy1 TEW Host DJ Scy will blog about Electronic Dance Music news from around the world!



We are happy to announce that The TEW Radio Factor have teamed up with Secure Delete Pro. With all the recent press about identity theft, governments losing personal data and so on, more and more people are becoming understandably worried about the privacy of their own computers. And not just from the prospect of identity fraud, but from snooping partners, employers, and even law enforcement agencies! After all, nearly everyone has some data that they would rather not share with others - passwords, personal information, classified documents from work, financial records, browsing history, the list is endless. You might think once you're done with this data, you just delete it and it's gone from your computer forever, right? Wrong, Are You Protected We are proud to have Secure Delete Pro as a sponsor and hope that our listener's and reader's will take advantage of Secure Delete Pro! Make sure you are safe!

Monday, May 12, 2008

Death Before Distemper 2: Revenge of the Iron Ferret

DC Recordings issues a new label compilation featuring tracks from Padded Cell, Bot’ox, The Emperor Machine and more. Death Before Distemper 2: Revenge of the Iron Ferret drops in June.

In business since the mid-nineties, UK DC Recordings concentrates on leftfield dance music and beyond, collected here in a new volume of the Death Before Distemper series. Volume two features newer DC artists including And the Lefhanded from Finland, Bo’Tox aka Cosmo Vitelli, as well as DC regulars Padded Cell, Kelpe and label head J. Saul Kane aka Depth Charge.

You can preview a number of a tracks from the compilation at DC Recordings’ MySpace.


01 The Emperor Machine - Introduction
02 Booze - Insanity Drive
03 And The Lefthanded - Rocket Rock
04 The Oscillation - Somatone
05 Bot’ox - The Crash Theme
06 Depth Charge - Castle of Doom
07 Kelpe - Shipwreck Glue
08 Muscleheads - Phosphorescence
09 The 63 Crayons - Heal Us
10 The Emperor Machine - Swiss Machine
11 Padded Cell - Beautiful Gloom (Dennis Young version)
12 Astral Manhole Project - Perfected Love
13 The Oscillation - Head Hang Low (Kelpe version)

The DC crew will be throwing a launch party for the album at Corsica Studios in London featuring five acts from the compilation, including the first ever live performance of The Emperor Machine.

’Death before Distemper 2: Revenge of the Iron Ferret’ is out on DC Recordings on June 9th, 2008.

London, United Kingdom Jun 21 Death Before Distemper 2 Launch.., Corsica Studios, London

link Record Label: DC Recordings