TEW is a weekly Podcast show to hear Club Dj Mixes from around the world! TEW covers every genre of dance music by bringing bedroom to international DJ mixes from around the world for you to enjoy! Be sure to visit http://myspace.com/djscy1 TEW Host DJ Scy will blog about Electronic Dance Music news from around the world!



We are happy to announce that The TEW Radio Factor have teamed up with Secure Delete Pro. With all the recent press about identity theft, governments losing personal data and so on, more and more people are becoming understandably worried about the privacy of their own computers. And not just from the prospect of identity fraud, but from snooping partners, employers, and even law enforcement agencies! After all, nearly everyone has some data that they would rather not share with others - passwords, personal information, classified documents from work, financial records, browsing history, the list is endless. You might think once you're done with this data, you just delete it and it's gone from your computer forever, right? Wrong, Are You Protected We are proud to have Secure Delete Pro as a sponsor and hope that our listener's and reader's will take advantage of Secure Delete Pro! Make sure you are safe!

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Cocoon announce H compilation

New cuts from Efdemin, Joris Voorn and Cassy star on the latest edition of Cocoon's annual unmixed CD and boxed set. Cocoon compilation H drops in June.

Each year Cocoon boss Sven Vath and label manager Pauli Steinbach flex their A&R muscle by inviting dance music's current crop to produce a track for their lettered series compilations. Past comps have yielded big-hitters such as Cobblestone Jazz's 'W', Guy Gerber & Shlomi Aber's 'Sea of Sand' and Roman Flügel's 'Geht's Noch?' so expect quality.

H includes cuts from many of 2007's brightest names: Efdemin, Cassy, Joris Voorn, Simon Baker, and Dubfire as well as up-and-comers Mark August, Tolga Fidan and Matt Star. Väth has also sat down in the studio especially for the occasion, teaming up with Roman Flugel on 'Trashbindance'. As usual, the compilation will be released as both a limited edition box set of six coloured vinyls and as an unmixed CD.


01 Cassy Britton - a Plea for Me
02 Joris Voorn - Deep Side of the Moog
03 Raudive - Tempo
04 Väth vs. Flügel - Trashbindance
05 Simon Baker - U
06 Len Faki - Death by House
07 Dubfire vs. Huntemann - Diablo
08 Tolga Fidan - Us and Them
09 Gui Boratto - Golden Axe
10 Efdemin - Float
11 Mark August - 3 of a Kind
12 Matt Star - Am I Dreaming

Frankfurters can catch four of the acts (Joris Voorn, Dubfire, Simon Baker and Matt Star) at a launch party for the compilation at Cocoon Club on May 23rd.

'Cocoon compilation H' is released in late June 2008.
link Official website: Cocoon